Skip to content

Favorite Fridays

January 9, 2009

Fridays are pretty much the best days at work.  I can wear jeans.  The employees are a bit happier.  The pace is a bit slower.  It has to be my favorite work day of the week.  So in honor of my favorite work day of the week, I am going to host Favorite Fridays and blog about something that is a favorite of mine.

Super Bowl XLII is coming up soon (Sunday, Feb 1, 2009).  Each year when  the Super Bowl rolls around I am faced with a problem.  When do I pee?  You see, I like the game, but I also like the commercials.  I remember one year, right after my hubby and I were married, I tried to go the whole game without going.  I couldn’t make it, so I had my hubby turn the TV way up and I ran to the bathroom and kept the door open (for the first time in our married life) so that I could hear everything that was going on.  Yes, it was a true milestone in our relationship.

Anyway, in honor of the Super Bowl and its commercials, I decided that my first “Favorite Friday” post would be about my favorite commercials; however, I remembered so many that I liked that I decided that I would have to spread them out over the next four weeks.  That’s right!  Four weeks of Favorite Fridays: Commercial Version.  All leading up to my favorite Super Bowl commercial…if I can chose just one.

Today’s favorite commercial Geico Caveman commercial that shows the caveman in the airport.  I love the look of disgust on his face.  Check it out…


5 Comments leave one →
  1. Snickelfritz permalink
    January 9, 2009 10:57 am

    Holy smoke that’s hilarious! I love that one.

  2. screamofcontinuousness permalink
    January 9, 2009 12:01 pm

    My hands down favorite is the herding cats one.

    now I have to go find it on youtube…..

  3. January 9, 2009 12:58 pm

    Oh my gosh! I just found the herding cats one on youtube. I had never seen it! Too funny

    Here is the link

  4. January 12, 2009 2:57 am

    Are you going to do Favorite Friday every week? I so want in if you are next week! I love this idea so much.

    And the Super Bowl commercials make the game for me. They truly do.

  5. Snickelfritz permalink
    January 14, 2009 11:32 am

    Everywhere I go… there’s always something to remind me… I love that ad!

Leave a Reply

