Skip to content

Shopping, Snow, and French Toast

January 12, 2009

What a weekend!  On Saturday, my wonderful husband took me to breakfast, then took me shopping!!  We had so much fun!  Our first stop was Target…to find the Penguin Shaped Post it notes that Kristen over at {dancing} in the margins told me about.  They didn’t have them 😦  However they did have frog ones and heart ones and really cute heart shaped ice cube trays!

Then we went to Kohls and bought some Food Network cooking gadgets to aid us in our New Year’s resolution of eating more healthy.  My husband patiently waited while I tried on clothes (that I didn’t even end up buying) and then he encouraged me to buy an adorable purse and absolutely lovely scarf.

The original point of the shopping trip was to buy boots.  We went to four places to look for them and I couldn’t find any that I liked.  I think that I will just buy the ones that I found online that I like.  They look like they are really warm, comfy and will last a few years.

By Sunday morning, I wished that I had found boots!  We got 8″ of snow.  We were going to visit another new church, but most of the church services in the area were canceled.   So we stayed in, made homemade bread and french toast and spent a quite day together.

Today, I am home sick with a stomach bug! But at least the weekend was great!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

