Skip to content

Thank you President Bush.

January 15, 2009

I don’t want this blog to turn super political…that is not it’s point.  However, I do feel the need to express my gratitude to our outgoing president.  I did not always agree with everything he did (especially in the past year or so), but I do believe that he has been a good president.  A president who stood by his moral convictions.  A president who loved his country more than he loved his approval ratings.  A president who strove to protect the sanctity of life.  A president who I am proud to say that I not only voted for twice, but also had the opportunity to meet and campaign for during both the 2000 and 2004 election periods.

Thank you President Bush.

Thank you for providing unity and stability after the 9/11 attacks.

Thank you for being willing to make hard decisions even when it meant being popular.

Thank you for trusting your values and morals over the popularity polls.

Thank you for keeping us free from additional attacks on American soil.

Thank you for helping to give our country its longest run of uninterrupted job growth (52 months straight!)

Thank you for protecting the US Constitution by appointing strong constitutionalist  judges.

Thank you for opening your staff meetings in prayer.

Thank you for taking the time to personally call the families of each of our fallen soldiers.

Thank you for protecting the lives of the innocent unborn.

Thank you for signing into law the Partial Birth Abortion Ban Act and the Unborn Victims of Violence Act.

There is so much more to thank you for. I have barely covered the surface of all that you have done for the country.

Do you want to send President Bush a letter and thank him for a job well done?  Please feel free to post it here and to also send on to:
President Bush – General Delivery
6835 N Lone Star Pkwy
Crawford, TX 76638

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 16, 2009 3:08 am

    I echo your thank yous to President Bush. My Uncle Billy was killed on September 11th, 2001, a NYC firefighter as well as my dad. I know from firsthand experience what President Bush did for my family by standing strong in his convictions.

    <3, Kristen

  2. January 16, 2009 9:17 am

    Kristen, I am so sorry that you had to suffer such a loss!

  3. Snickelfritz permalink
    January 16, 2009 2:51 pm

    I’m really going to miss that guy. It is amazing how undignified and cruel they were to him.

    Also, my condolences, Kristen.

Leave a Reply

