Skip to content

Feminine-ist

January 27, 2009
tags: ,

The other day, a co-worker brought his seven year old daughter to work and since I love kids and they love me, she found her way to my office and began chatting with me. Over the course of our conversation, she informed me that she was a “feminine-ist”. Thinking that she would spout off a childish version of some feminist mantra that she overheard, I asked her what it meant to be a “feminine-ist”.

I loved her response! She said, “It means that I am a girl who likes to wear pink and wants to be a mommy. And Oh yeah! That I’m as smart as all the boys, only daintier.”

I love it! I too am a feminine-ist!

One Comment leave one →
  1. blueeyedtawni permalink
    January 29, 2009 8:13 am

    that is so adorable
    I like that little girls thoughts ^_^
    smart but daintier ..grin

Leave a Reply

