Skip to content

My Identity

March 23, 2009

If I am defined by my pain, then you must understand my pain to fully understand me; therefore I must carry my pain with me and relive it at all times.

If I am defined by Christ, then you must understand my Lord to fully understand me; therefore I must carry my Christ with me and rejoice in Him at all times.

1 Cor 6:17 “But he who unites himself with the Lord is one with him in spirit.”

John 15:4 “Remain in me, and I will remain in you.”

In order to follow Christ as He commands, I must no longer identify myself through my painful past, but through the glorious future that I have in Christ.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 23, 2009 3:09 pm

    Excellent insight! I’ve always had some identity thrust on me by something I did, or something I knew about, or by my heritage. I always thought it was pretty cool that people identified me that way. But how much better would it be for Christ to be my identity!

Leave a Reply

