Skip to content

Worst Week Ever

April 22, 2009

OK…So this hasn’t been THE worst week ever; however it has been a very very bad week…probably one of my worst.

Thursday – Began feeling quite sick

Friday – Sicker.  Went to doctor’s and was diagnosed with a sinus infection, the beginnings of an ear infection and bronchitis.

Saturday, Sunday – Slept basically all day

Monday – Worked from home…in bed

Tuesday – Still feeling icky, but needing to work.  On the way to work, I get a call from a friend who wants to confess that our entire relationship has been built on lie after lie…big humongous lies!  Then I get to work, and about a hour later I get a call from Hubby telling me that he has been laid off.

Really really bad week.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. screamofcontinuousness permalink
    April 23, 2009 8:11 am

    oh my goodness.

    I’m not going to say anything trite. Okay. you just know that I’m hugging you from afar.

  2. April 23, 2009 8:12 am

    Thank you! God is good and He is in control. That is my motto!

  3. screamofcontinuousness permalink
    April 23, 2009 8:38 am

    Amen.

Leave a Reply

