Skip to content

A Day in Which Nothing Goes Right

June 15, 2009

Today is just not going well.  It started out badly and has continued badly.

This morning, even before arriving at work, I had signs of just how rough today was going to be.  I was half-way to work when I realized that I was still wearing flip-flops.  Yes indeed!  Dress pants and flip-flops.  Definitely not work-approved attire.  And then I realized that I had forgotten my lunch at home too!  UGH!

Today is a continuation of an audit at work that started last week, so I had no time to turn around and go home.   I arrived at work, scurried up to my desk to find a VP waiting for me. UGH!  That usually means more work.  But this time it meant something even worse.  He was coming to talk to me regarding the financial state of the company and how to communicate that a mandatory shutdown is needed.   Lovely news!

And did I mention that we are in the middle of an audit!  That alone is enough to make a normal Monday go sour!  (As if Mondays aren’t bad enough!)

I am tired.  I am having “girl” problems again which make me extra tired and uncomfortable.  I just want to be home in bed!

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 16, 2009 10:00 am

    hot chocolate. you need hot chocolate. perhaps with a little something “extra” added.

    and a hug.

    I’ll pray for you sweetie.

Leave a Reply

