Skip to content

This Kid Stuff is CRAZY!

July 5, 2009

We have had LSS for three straight weeks or so.  And have had her more often than not for the past month.  She is very high maintenance and requires ALL of our time and attention.  Which to be honest has me a bit frazzled right now.  It has taken me 10 minutes just to type the above four sentences!  I have yet to take a shower without being interrupted and have not gotten more than about 5 or 6 hours of sleep in weeks!  I do not have a moment to myself, let alone enough time to put together a blog post!  I even missed posting my Thirsty Thursday post!

But we do love her and know that we are having a positive influence in her little life.  We have no idea how long she will be with us.  I am guessing anywhere from one to six weeks.  So my blogging will be sporadic at best.

Next weekend is my birthday and we had been hoping to ago away for a romantic get-away, but well, that is out for now.  I suppose that we will try to postpone it until she leaves.  At this point I would settle for just a couple of hours alone with Hubby.  Is that selfish of me?  I feel selfish for needing some  “adult” time.  This parenting stuff is really really difficult!  🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 13, 2009 1:00 pm

    but so much FUN! Martin and I just went on our first date in TEN MONTHS.

Leave a Reply

