Skip to content

If I had a little girl…

August 4, 2009

If I had a little girl, she would look like LSS.

She would have dark brown hair.
She would have dark brown eyes.
She would have Hubby’s olive skin.
She would have my mischievous smile.
Just like LSS.

If I had a little girl, she would act like LSS.

She would be stubborn like me.
She would be goofy like Hubby.
She would be sensitive and emotional.
She would cry over cartoons.
Just like LSS.

If had a a little girl, she would sound like LSS.

She would dance around the house and sing constantly.
She would not stop talking.
She would call me over and over until I grew tired of my name.
Just like LSS.

If I had a little girl, I would treat her like LSS.

I would take so many pictures, that she would grow tired of the flass.
I would cuddle her at night while Hubby read us a Bible story.
I would rock her in my arms while singing to her of Christ’s love.
I would scold her for misbehavior and then gather her in my arms and teach her about forgiveness.
I would gently kiss her sleeping eyes.
I would tell her that she is one of the best things that ever happened to me.
Just like LSS.
One Comment leave one →
  1. August 5, 2009 10:57 am

    just keep giving her, and your heart to God. He cares for you so much.

Leave a Reply

