Skip to content

Blessings in the Valley

November 11, 2009

It is no secret that I have been feeling very much like a valley dweller lately.  I have been praying for something good to happen in my life and for God to open my eyes to the good that He is doing.

I am seeing the good!

Because of the step-family issues, my mom and I are closer than we have been in a while.

Hubby has been laid off for over 6 months, but because of that, he has been able to take care of LSS.

Today, a friend told me that she is closer to God because of my example in her life.

Yesterday, LSS found out that her mother is in jail.  We talked about it for a little while, then she crawled into my lap, wrapped her little arms around my neck, pressed her face against mine and said, “I am so glad that you found me.”

God is doing good things.  There are blessings in the valley.  Please God, help me to see each and every good thing that you are doing in my life.

Also, sweet Deirdre, over at stream of continuousness, told me to go to Beth Moore’s blog and watch her video message.  WOW!!  What a timely message.

Hebrews 6:10-12 (New International Version)

10God is not unjust; he will not forget your work and the love you have shown him as you have helped his people and continue to help them. 11We want each of you to show this same diligence to the very end, in order to make your hope sure. 12We do not want you to become lazy, but to imitate those who through faith and patience inherit what has been promised.

James 1:2-4 (New International Version)

2Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds, 3because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance. 4Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.

NOTE TO SELF:  Keep working!  Keep pressing through these times of trail.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 13, 2009 9:17 am

    just keep looking up. Some folks say it as “eyes on the prize” the prize in this case being God.

    hugs and prayers,
    Deirdre

Leave a Reply

