Skip to content

Juggling

June 11, 2010

Juggling –

1. to keep several objects in continuous motion in the air simultaneously by tossing and catching.

2. to hold, catch, carry, or balance precariously; almost drop and then catch hold again:

3. to alter or manipulate in order to deceive, as by subterfuge or trickery

4. to manage or alternate the requirements of (two or more tasks, responsibilities, activities, etc.) so as to handle each adequately

Juggling, aka- my life

At work,  I spend all day juggling “top priorities”.  Gotta get all 250 of my employees paid.  Gotta make sure that the new software implementation is going smoothly.  Gotta make sure that the two open positions in the department are filled.  Gotta make sure that our customers are happy.  It goes on and on and on.  I am at work by 7am and try to get out of the building by 5pm, with the hopes that I do not have to put in a few more hours after I get LSS to bed.

At home, I juggle things around while trying to be a good wife to hubby and a good “second Mommy” to LSS.  Gotta make sure that there are clean clothes.  Gotta make sure we get family time.  Gotta make sure everyone eats healthy.  Gotta make sure we have family devotions.  Gotta make sure that hubby and I have together time.  Gotta make sure the pets are fed.  Gotta make sure the dishes are washed.  Gotta make sure LSS has her homework done.  Gotta make sure that the floors are swept.  And it goes on and on.

I love staying busy and I love multi-tasking.  But I gotta admit…I am feeling a bit crazed lately.  Hubby is helping a friend who is starting a business.  So now we are juggling his new schedule along with LSS’s and my own.  The sink is full of dirty dishes.  I am not sure if I have clean clothes to wear tomorrow.  And well, at the risk of TMI, it has been way way too long since Hubby and I have made sandwiches.

And yet, I am happy.  I have an awesome hubby.  I have the honor of caring for a precious little girl.  I have a job during a bad time economically.  And I am blessed to have a God who helps me keep everything going…even when I feel like I am about to lose my mind!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

