Skip to content

Third Daddy

June 14, 2010

This weekend, LSS told us that Hubby was her “third daddy”.  I tried not to look/sound offended when I asked her why I was her second mommy, but Hubby was her third daddy.

She looked at me like I was completely clueless and said, “My away daddy (her birth father) is second because I knew him longer.”

“Well then who is your first daddy?” I asked.

She looked at me intently (I think to see if I was joking), put her little hand on her hip, cocked her head to the side and said, “God, of course!”

Ahhh Yes!  My Little Strawberry Shortcake applied what we have been teaching her!

“You are right, my love,” I said joyously.  “You have three daddies, you lucky girl!  Should we pray to your first one and thank Him right now?”

And together we prayed The Lord’s Prayer and then afterwards she prayed to Him in her adorable way all by herself.  “Thank you dying on the cross and for give me these two wonderful people to take care of me.”

What a girl!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Michelle Brown permalink
    June 14, 2010 7:50 am

    Oh, how wonderfully sweet! What a precious time for your and your husband.

Leave a Reply

