Skip to content

Tired, Grumpy and Hot

July 6, 2010

I hate going back to work after a three day weekend!  I especially hate coming back to work after a three day weekend when just about everyone else in the company took the rest of the week off.  But I TRULY hate coming back to work after a three day weekend when just about everyone else in the company took the rest of the week off AND the AC is broken during a heatwave!

It is 98 out and is 85 in and it is only 11:30am!

The people who are actually working this week are being grumpy and rude.  Two co-workers walked into my office and began pacing as I was on a phone call.  When I refused to acknowledge them (because I was on a phone call!), they began motioning to me and mouthing words.  When I still refused to acknowledge them, the got right in front of me and began talking to me.

I too am hot and grumpy and unfortunately decided to be rude right back to them.  One stormed off completely angry and the other slowly sulked back to her desk.  They were rude.  I was rude.  And now I can’t find either of them so that I can apologize.

Thank God that this is a short week!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Andrea permalink
    July 6, 2010 2:44 pm

    Oh, no! What a day. I pray it turns around and the AC is fixed soon!

  2. July 7, 2010 6:42 am

    I left work early and went home to my air conditioned house! I cooked a nice dinner and went to bed early! Hopefully today will be a better day!

Leave a Reply

