Skip to content

My First Gray Hair

September 1, 2010
tags:

On Saturday, I found my first gray hair! Shhh!  Keep it between you and me!  I am in my very early 30’s and I know that a lot of people get gray hair much earlier than that, but oh my goodness!!  I don’t feel old enough for gray hair!

As soon as I found it, I called my father and left a voicemail message for him telling him that his baby girl had found her first gray hair.  He called me back and left a voicemail for me consoling me and welcoming me into middle age.  Middle age?  I don’t think so, Dad!!

I am truly not too upset about the gray hair.  After all, it was bound to happen someday, sooner than later, right?  And I can always color it.  Which I indeed plan on doing.  The only thing that bothered me is that I love the way my hair feels and I know that gray hair feels different.  I will no longer have baby soft hair.

Am I really old enough to have a gray hair?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

