Skip to content

I Didn’t Get to Say Goodbye.

September 27, 2010

Today I found out that a friend died.  I met him when we were in Bible college together.  He was killed last weekend by a drunk driver.  He was handsome.  He was young.  He had the biggest heart and would do anything for someone in need.  He left a family behind.  He left friends behind.  I don’t think that he realized just how important he was to those in his life.

I am unbelievably sad.

I didn’t get to say goodbye.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 28, 2010 9:33 pm

    oh honey! I am so sorry.

    that puts my news in perspective – I lost my job today. but you lost a friend.

  2. September 29, 2010 6:02 am

    So sorry to hear about your job! The economy is supposedly getting better…but we have yet to see it! I will be praying for you!

Trackbacks

  1. God is My Refuge and Strength « On Becoming New

Leave a Reply

