Skip to content

I Need an Easy Win

August 29, 2011

Lately, I have felt like I have to fight for everything.  I have to fight to get an important project off the ground at work.  I have to fight LSS’s dysfunctional birth family members that have been besieging us with abusive and threatening phone calls.  I have to fight to keep my past from holding my present and future hostage.  This weekend I had to fight Hurricane Irene while dealing with people who don’t respect how we parent LSS and people who want to take her away.  Everything is a fight.

I want peace.  I need peace.  I need an easy win.

 

“In the same way the Spirit also helps our weakness; for we do not know how to pray as we should, but the Spirit Himself intercedes for us with groanings too deep for words and He who searches the hearts knows what the mind of the Spirit is, because He intercedes for the saints according to the will of God. And we know that God causes all things to work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose.” (Romans 8:26-28)

 

“May He grant you your heart’s desire
And fulfill all your counsel! 
We will sing for joy over your victory,
And in the name of our God we will set up our banners.
May the LORD fulfill all your petitions. ” (Psalm 20:4-6 )

 

I need an easy win…please God…tell me that it is coming!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

